Every year, the Edison Awards honors one or more individuals who, through their careers, their leadership and their achievements, have distinguished themselves by making a significant and lasting contribution to the world of innovation.

The Edison Achievement Award recognizes and celebrates their contribution to human-text-center design, the value and differentiation they create, the positive influence they have on existing, new and emerging markets and the impact they have on the world.

The Edison Awards Steering Committee is responsible for selecting the Edison Achievement Award honorees. They review biographies, practices, and impact of nominees and select individuals who are on the cutting edge of innovation to receive the distinguished award.

2015 Edison Achievement
Award Honorees

Clayton M. Christensen Clayton M. Christensen
Kim B. Clark Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School View Profile

Bob Lutz Robert A. Lutz
Retired Vice Chairman of General Motors Company
View Profile

Past Achievement Award Honorees

Visit the Edison Achievement Award Winners page for profiles of past winners and videos highlighting interviews, profile pieces, and acceptance speeches from Edison Achievement Award honorees.

eaapic Elon Musk
Tesla Motors & SpaceX
eaapicYang Yuanqing
eaapic Dr. Paul E. Jacobs
eaapicSteve Jobs
Apple, Inc.
eaapic Chris Anderson
eaapicJohn S. Hendricks
Discovery Communications

eaapicAlan Mulally
Ford Motor Company
eaapicSusan Hockfield
eaapicA.G. Lafley
Procter & Gamble
eaapicDavid M. Kelley
eaapicSusan Desmond-Hellmann
eaapicTed Turner
Time Warner
eaapicReuben Mark
Doug Ivester
Coca-Cola Company
eaapicMartha Stewart
MSL Omnimedia
eaapicNolan Archibald
Black & Decker
eaapicDale Morrison
Campbell Soup Co.
eaapicRobert Palmer
Digital Corporation
eaapicArthur Martinez
Sears, Roebuck & Co.
eaapicH. John Greeniaus
Nabisco, Inc.
eaapicJ. Willard Marriott,Jr.
Marriott International
Rich DeVos
Amway Corporation
eaapicJay Van Andel
Amway Corporation
Bert C. Roberts
MCI Corporation
eaapicRay Smith
Bell Atlantic
William McGowan
MCI Corporation
eaapicFrank Perdue
Perdue Farms
Herb Baum
Campbell Soup Co.